Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Tuition Exchange

Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


The Tuition Exchange Board of Directors

Meet the Tuition Exchange Board

The Tuition Exchange is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors drawn from across the higher education field. Many of our board members hail from our participating institutions.

The current Board of Directors includes:

  • Edwin J. Butterfoss, Professor of Law, William Mitchell Hamline School of Law
  • Lynn M. Bynum, Chief Human Resources Officer, Bellarmine University, (retired) Tuition Exchange Board Chair
  • Anthony S. Caprio, President, Western New England University. (retired)
  • Barbara B. Fritze, Vice President for Enrollment & Educational Services, Gettysburg College, (retired)
  • Lucie Lapovsky, Lapovsky Consulting & former President, Mercy College, Tuition Exchange Board Treasurer
  • Maureen A. McKinnon, Director of Financial Aid, Rockhurst University
  • Angel B. Perez, Chief Executive Officer, National Association for College Admission Counseling 
  • Paul W. Redfern, Vice President for University Communications and Institutional Strategy, St. Lawrence University
  • Michael H. Scott, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management, Texas Christian University
  • Melissa J. Stone, Assistant Vice-President, Enrollment Management, University of Michigan - Dearborn
  • Robert D. Shorb, Executive Director/CEO Tuition Exchange, Associate Dean of Admissions/Director of Student Aid, Skidmore College, (retired). Tuition Exchange Board Secretary, Ex-Officio

By action of the Tuition Exchange Board of Directors, the following individuals hold the honor of Tuition Exchange Board Member Emeritus

  • Arthur J. Fritz, Jr., Director of Development, State University College of Environmental Science & Forestry (retired)
  • Susan Jurow, Senior Vice President, Professional Development & Communications, NACUBO, (retired)
  • Howard D. Saperston, Executive Registrar, the University of Southern California (retired)(deceased)
  • James M. Mulanaphy, Vice President, TIAA-CREF, (retired)